

## THE TOWN OF SWAN RIVER

PHONE (204) 734-4586 FAX (204) 734-5166 BOX 879 SWAN RIVER, MANITOBA ROL 1ZO

## 2022 STANDING COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS

1. General Government & Finance

a. Legislative, Administrative, Finance,
 b. Human Resources, including:

 labour management, bargaining committee,
 Grievance. Other General Government and
 Capital programs.

 Chair: Councillor Delaurier

 Committee Members:
 Councillor Whyte
 Councillor Moriaux
 Mayor Jacobson

2. Protective Services

a. RCMP / Fire Protection
 b. Emergency Measures Organization
 c. Animal Control
 d. Workplace Health & Safety
 Chair: Councillor Moriaux
 Committee Members:
 Councillor Bobick
 Councillor Wintoniw

e. Derelict vehicles, condemned houses,

3. Transportation & Environmental Health Services

a. General equipment, engineering, workshop yard & buildings. Road maintenance & Construction, sidewalks, ditches, storm sewer, street cleaning, snow & ice removal, street lighting, street signs,
 Chair: Councillor Bobick Committee Members:

 Councillor Delaurier
 Councillor Friesen

b. Garbage & waste collection, Landfill Operation

c. Other environmental services.

4. Environment & Economic Development Services

a. Planning, zoning, Community Development,
 b. Beautification & Christmas lights
 c. Regional and industrial development, Tourism,
 Chamber of Commerce,
 c. Councillor Moriaux
 Councillor Wintoniw

d. Cemeteries.

5. Recreation & Cultural Services

a. Centennial Arena
 b. Swan Valley Credit Union Aquatic Centre
 c. Parks, Trails, and playgrounds
 d. Museum
 Chair: Councillor Wintoniw
 Committee Members:
 Councillor Delaurier
 Councillor Friesen

6. Utilities: Water and Wastewater

a. Water - supply, treatment, and distribution
 b. Wastewater - collection, treatment, and discharge
 c. Water/Wastewater- Services, metering, billing,
 Councillor Whyte Councillor Bobick

**OTHER APPOINTMENTS** 

Airport: Councillors: Whyte / Wintoniw/Alternate: Mayor Jacobson
 Library: Councillor: Delaurier/Comm Members: Nikki Ballard, Donna-Jean Slack

Vet Clinic: Mayor Jacobson
 Deputy Mayor: Johnny Wintoniw

5. Conservation District (SLWCD): Councillor: Bobick Community member: Delaurier

6. Management Committee: Town Management7. Interagency: Councillor: Friesen

8. Indigenous Relations Committee: Councillors: Moriaux / Delaurier/ Whyte/ Mayor Lance Jacobson

9. SV Planning District: Councillors: Delaurier / Wintoniw

10. Urban Forest Committee: Councillor Friesen
11. Settlement Services: Councillor Whyte

12. Economic Development (RISE): Councillors: Wintoniw / Mayor Jacobson
 13. Chamber of Commerce: Councillor: Friesen/Alternate: Moriaux

14. SV Medical Services: Councillors: Whyte / Moriaux
 15. SV Municipal Relations: Councillors: Delaurier / Moriaux /

16. SV Communities That Care: Councillor Friesen

17. Board of Revision: Chair: Mayor Jacobson Members: All Councillors

18. SV Health Foundation: Mayor Jacobson19. Media Relations: Mayor Jacobson

20. MB Age Friendly Committee: Councillors: Whyte / Friesen

21. S.P.L./L.P. Liaison Committee: Councillor Bobick / Mayor Jacobson - Woodlands Rep: Councillor Whyte