

THE TOWN OF SWAN RIVER

PHONE (204) 734-4586 FAX (204) 734-5166 BOX 879 SWAN RIVER, MANITOBA ROL 1ZO

2022 STANDING COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS

1. General Government & Finance

a. Legislative, Administrative, Finance,
 b. Human Resources, including:
 labour management, bargaining committee,
 Grievance. Other General Government and
 Chair: Councillor Moriaux
 Committee Members:
 Councillor Boychuk
 Mayor Jacobson

Capital programs.

2. Protective Services

a. RCMP / Fire Protection
 b. Emergency Measures Organization
 c. Animal Control
 d. Workplace Health & Safety
 Chair: Councillor Whyte
 Committee Members:
 Councillor Moriaux
 Councillor Medwid

e. Derelict vehicles, condemned houses,

3. Transportation & Environmental Health Services

a. General equipment, engineering, workshop yard & buildings. Road maintenance & Construction, sidewalks, ditches, storm sewer, street cleaning, snow & ice removal, street lighting, street signs,
 Chair: Councillor Bobick Committee Members:

 Councillor Medwid
 Councillor Powell

b. Garbage & waste collection, Landfill Operation

c. Other environmental services.

4. Environment & Economic Development Services

a. Planning, zoning, Community Development,
 b. Beautification & Christmas lights
 c. Regional and industrial development, Tourism,
 Chamber of Commerce,
 c. Committee Members:
 Mayor Jacobson
 Councillor Boychuk

Chamber of Commerce, d. Cemeteries.

5. Recreation & Cultural Services

a. Centennial Arena
 b. Swan Valley Credit Union Aquatic Centre
 c. Parks, Trails, and playgrounds
 Chair: Councillor Boychuk
 Committee Members:
 Councillor Powell

d. Museum

6. Utilities: Water and Wastewater

a. Water - supply, treatment, and distribution
 b. Wastewater - collection, treatment, and discharge
 c. Water/Wastewater- Services, metering, billing,
 Councillor Boychuk
 Councillor Bobick

OTHER APPOINTMENTS

Airport: Councillors: Whyte & Bobick; Alternate: Mayor Jacobson
 Library: Councillor: Powell; Comm Members: Nikki Ballard, Donna-Jean Slack

Vet Clinic: Mayor Jacobson
 Deputy Mayor: David Moriaux

5. Conservation District (SLWCD): Councillor: Bobick Community member: Delaurier

6. Management Committee: Town Management7. Interagency: Councillor: Powell

8. Indigenous Relations Committee: Councillors: Powell, Moriaux, and Mayor Jacobson

9. SV Planning District: Councillors: Moriaux / Boychuk

10. Urban Forest Committee: Councillor Whyte
11. Communities in Bloom Councillor Medwid
12. Settlement Services: Councillor Whyte

13. Economic Development (RISE): Economic Development Committee
 14. Chamber of Commerce: Councillor: Boychuk, Mayor Jacobson

15. SV Medical Services: Councillors: Whyte, Moriaux, Powell, Mayor Jacobson
 16. SV Municipal Relations: Councillors: Boychuk, Moriaux, Mayor Jacobson

17. SV Communities That Care: Councillor Medwid

18. Board of Revision: Chair: Mayor Jacobson; Members: All Councillors

19. SV Health Foundation: Mayor Jacobson

20. Media Relations: Mayor Jacobson, Councillor Boychuk

21. MB Age Friendly Committee: Councillors: Whyte, Medwid

22. S.P.L./L.P. Liaison Committee: Mayor Jacobson, Councillor Bobick - Woodlands Rep: Councillor Whyte
 23. Arena Contribution Committee: Mayor Jacobson, Councillors: Bobick, Boychuk & Medwid; CAO Poole

24. Fire Board: DM Moriaux, Mayor Jacobson, Councillor Boychuk

Councillor Moriaux